REVIVE ENERGY MINT Franchise Complaints

Revive Energy Mint Franchise complaints:  Have you had any dealings with the Revive Energy Mint franchise opportunity or with its affiliates Sito Marketing LLC or RyLo Products LLC?  Please share a comment about your experience – good or bad – below, as well as advice for those considering a Revive Energy Mint franchise.

(UnhappyFranchisee.com) Revive Franchising LLC, based in Englewood, Colorado, offers franchises for the sale of its energy products through the use of vending machines and rack displays under the Revive trademark.  The total investment required for a Revive Energy Mint franchise is between $19,200 and $175,982.

[Also read: REVIVE ENERGY MINTS Vending Franchise: What Happened?]

Revive Franchising LLC began offering Revive franchises in March, 2010.  Its affiliate, Sito Marketing LLC, previously offered Revive Energy Mints as a business through business opportunity sales or seller assisted marketing plan arrangement for sale of their mints, along with vending and display equipment.  Their affiliate RyLo Products, LLC, manufactures the Revive Energy Mints.

A current company franchise advertisement states:

The Revive Energy Mint Distributorship Program is designed for the entrepreneur who wants the freedom that owning your own business can provide. Revive Energy Mints provide a personal coach to help guide you and help you to make the most of your business. Revive Energy Mints contain a proprietary healthy energy blend that appeal to all types of consumers including athletes, professionals, and regular people looking for a healthy boost to help increase their mental and physical performance. Revive Energy Mints contain the same energy boost as a leading energy drink and are packed with the antioxidant superfoods acai berry, goji berry and mangosteen.

Revive Franchising LLC Management Team

As of 4/15/2010, the management team disclosed in the Revive Franchise Disclosure Document listed:

  • Logan Chierotti, Founder & Member, Chief Marketing Officer
  • Ryan Russo, Founder & Member, Chief Creative Officer
  • Ken Wilczek, President & CEO
  • William Wotochek, Vice President of Expansion
  • Mike Molinaro, Executive Coach

ARE YOU FAMILIAR WITH THE REVIVE ENERGY MINT VENDING FRANCHISE OR DISTRIBUTOR BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY?  PLEASE SHARE A COMMENT BELOW.

Source:  Revive Franchising LLC Franchise Disclosure Document dated 4/15/2010

134 thoughts on “REVIVE ENERGY MINT Franchise Complaints

  • September 29, 2011 at 7:15 pm
    Permalink

    Thanks Darrin for the great work in finding the Address change of Rylo Products. I just sent it to the BBB Denver CO branch. Filed a complaint with them a week or so ago.

    What are people thinking of going via unhappyfranchinsee.com or go via a lawyer ourselves.

    Also a comment was made about the taste of the Mints, and he could not give them away. Has anyone else had similar problems with the mints taste, and also are they the old or new mints?

  • September 29, 2011 at 10:42 pm
    Permalink

    I have never experienced problems with the mints. The product is great. People enjoy the product. The problem here is the owners stole our money and left us hanging out to dry. They are scammers, they took our money and ran, there is no excuse. This product still has great potential.

    “This would seem to indicate both the premeditated nature of the abandonment and also the intention of continuing to do business under these entities if they are allowed to.” I agree, it is clear they knew what they were doing. I wonder how many of us bought a franchise in August or July, only weeks before they disappeared. What is in Parker Colorado, new office location maybe?

  • September 30, 2011 at 2:10 pm
    Permalink

    My partner and I purchased a franchise in July 2011. We have experienced all the same issues mentioned above. I have contacted the ENGLEWOOD PD and discovered there is a case number #11-11051 on file. Everyone should call the ENGLEWOOD PD at 303-762-2460 and have yourself added as a compainant. This number is for the Investigations deivision and by early next week there should be a detective assigned.

  • Pingback: REVIVE ENERGY MINTS Vending Scam Information : Unhappy Franchisee

  • October 3, 2011 at 5:58 pm
    Permalink

    I have also experienced all of the same problems. I have been in contact with a few other franchise owner over the phone (darrin and jim). I am definitely in for any legal action we take and too agree we should act fast. Something needs to be done asap. Please keep me posted.

  • October 3, 2011 at 10:12 pm
    Permalink

    We also bought into the franchise over a year ago and have had all the same problems noted above: placing machines, bad mint taste (old & new), service from company, only 1 or 2 coaching calls and unfullfilled promises of product commercials and advertising.

    Has an attorney been retained to file a class action law suite?

  • October 3, 2011 at 11:20 pm
    Permalink

    I purchased a franchise one yr ago and i had the same problems placing the vending machines,did ok selling the eight pks of mints. I to am definitely in for any legal action that we take.

  • October 4, 2011 at 11:11 am
    Permalink

    I too am a victim of vending fraud, but with Mad Dog Energy Products and American Vending Systems. From what I have been able to figure out from a chat site Logan Chierotti, Ryan Russo (founders of Revive) and Paul Haverstick worked for American Vending and then started their own vending business opportunity. What you guys need is a site like we had buzz-bites-forum.com where victims can exchange information and buy product from each other. The American Vending people are now serving prison sentences.

  • October 4, 2011 at 8:15 pm
    Permalink

    Joe Anonymous. How did you found out where the mints and buzz bites were made?

  • October 6, 2011 at 8:43 am
    Permalink

    To all of you unfortunate people who were “scammed” by Chierotti, Russo, Wotochek and Haverstick – plse feel free to call me at [redacted] as I may be able to assist you with info and suggestions on how to proceed against these crooks!! You should also notify the FTC as well!! The FTC nailed “Black and Luckner” at Mad Dog energy and they are now in prison!! Make sure you have all the paperwork pertaining to the original “franchise agreement” you made with Revive!!

    I posted this comment yesterday….

    Bruce McClarron on October 5th, 2011 9:30 am

    Revive almost got my $13,000 back in Sept 2009 – before they started this franchising scam!! Actually they did get it – but I got it back after speaking with Logan Chierotti their President (Sito Marketing) – and reminding him I had certain info on him – that was embarrassing due to the fact that he had prior associations with Black and Luckner at “Mad-Dog” energy!! He knew I was going to be a problem, so he gladly reimbursed me – so I would “go away”!!

  • October 6, 2011 at 8:56 am
    Permalink

    Chierotti is still affiliated with this Realty business – so he is traceable / trackable in Colorado!! He used to sell real estate at one time!!

    Donna Demis – Broker/Owner of Metro Brokers Demis Realty, Inc

    Office Phone(303) 252-7700…..Cell Phone(303) 579-0840

    http://www.coloradohomehelper.com/about.php

    You can also pass this info on to the authorities you are dealing with… FBI – FTC etc.

  • October 7, 2011 at 1:10 pm
    Permalink

    I just put in a complaint with the FTC, quick n easy. Waiting on a call back from Sean so I can pay my $125 and ask some questions.

    Well, atleast I didnt quite my job…oh wait I did in July. Thanks team Sito Marketing for your upstanding business ethics.

  • October 7, 2011 at 6:49 pm
    Permalink

    I joined revive in mid august. I had to put everything on hold for a bit due to work but was trying to get in touch with Paul and emma yesterday and couldn’t so I stumbled on this. I see where some people are paying 125 to someone for a lawyer?? Haven’t read through all of this.

    Tyler: Please email your contact info to UnhappyFranchisee[at]gmail for info on the group action. Thanks.

  • October 11, 2011 at 6:16 pm
    Permalink

    There is an open investigation at the ENGLEWOOD PD case # 11-11051. Sgt George Clancy is overseeing the case and Detective Fast (sp?) is the investigating officer. Sgt Clancy told me on 10/11/11 that he has a letter indicating that the company had broken its lease at their known address and that the premises have been vacated. I urge everyone concerned to call the EPD and have yourself added as a complainant. Phone # 303-762-2460. Anyone with any other contact info for investigative agencies, please post pertinent contact info so we can act in concert to get some resolution. Also forward any information indicating FRAUD to the EPD.

  • October 12, 2011 at 12:28 am
    Permalink

    I did some research on the owner, Chris Robertson, and it turns out that he also put Kacey Fine Furniture in Denver out of business about a year ago. Seems like he shuts the doors on businesses he owns and disappears with everyone’s money. I think it’s also important to report this to authorities. He might have a scam going where he closes down businesses and runs with the money. We should look deeper into his track record.

    Does anyone have info on the other owner Mike Kelty? I couldn’t find much on him.

  • October 12, 2011 at 7:55 am
    Permalink

    Where did you get the info that Chris Robertson closed Kacey Fine furniture and took money?

    The Denver Post said the head of the company died and her husband Sam Fishbein is closing it. It says “All customer orders and warranties will be honored.” I didn’t see any complaints about anyone taking money.

    http://www.denverpost.com/business/ci_16107899

    What other companies was he involved with that closed?

  • October 12, 2011 at 9:36 am
    Permalink

    Good info Robert. The Attorney General link (see #5) and others are posted here: http://www.unhappyfranchisee.com/revive-energy-mints-15-action-steps-for-victims/
    The important thing here is to show that there’s a large enough group of victims that is unified and will actively participate. You’ve got to make their job easy for them.
    Secondly, it’s important to contact multiple agencies. For instance, it was the US Postal Investigation bureau and the USDOJ that prosecuted the Revive founders’ previous employer, and the USDOJ that brought the Red Bull/CCA scammers to justice. (See http://www.unhappyfranchisee.com/red-bull-creative-concepts-vending-scam-ends-in-prison-time/) The Arizona Attorney General prosecuted Jim Piccolo and demanded restiturion of $6M, but that was a real estate scheme (http://www.unhappyfranchisee.com/bizzibiz-franchise-jim-piccolo-fraud/).
    The most effective course of action is to compile the information and individual losses into a single document and submit it to all the logical agencies as an organized, which is what the Revive Victim’s Allance group is doing. For more information, email UnhappyFranchisee[at]gmail.com

  • October 12, 2011 at 5:15 pm
    Permalink

    On May 31st 2011, I signed up for the Revive franchise, and am now another victim of this hateful scam. To think I did so much research before actually pulling the trigger. These punks even had the nerve to “found” The Revive Energy Mints Rip off & Scam Coalition; which is some bogus website …. and I quote, “as a way to protect consumers against fraud and bogus franchise opportunities.” I pray we all get some resolve from these crooks.

  • October 12, 2011 at 5:22 pm
    Permalink

    I just got off the phone with Detective Fast from the Englewood PD, and he is awaiting calls from the Department of Justice and other divisions. Because of the size of our case and multi-state lines, he suggested that this will be a federal matter. Once he gathers a bit more information, He said that he will be posting an update on our next steps of the process.

  • October 12, 2011 at 8:47 pm
    Permalink

    Revive’s Franchise document says that Chris Robertson was the COO of Kacey Furniture. I called the BBB to see if they had information on Chris Robertson or Kacey Fine Furniture. They told me that Kacey Fine Furniture went out of business in 2010 and had a number of complaints against them as well.

    The Dalby Education Institute is listed in the franchise document under management also. The BBB informed that this company has over 200 complaints and is being sued by the attorney general. This is just a big group of scamers!

  • October 12, 2011 at 8:49 pm
    Permalink

    Rocky:
    “The Revive Energy Mints Rip off & Scam Coalition” is an example of a trick that questionable companies use to try to block/hide/bury negative posts about them on the Internet. They basically put up multiple sites, posts and press releases using their company name with the words “scam” and “ripoff” together. That way, when someone searches for “Revive Energy Mints Scam” they will see their bogus pages, not actual criticism. They are very good at this… I believe their pages still rank higher than this active discussion.

    RE: Detective Fast from the Englewood PD. The detective acknowledges that the PD isn’t going to do anything directly. However, they will forward complaints to the Department of Justice. That has some value, as the more sources the DOJ hears from, the better. However, a group is going to the DOJ and other agencies directly. Email UnhappyFranchisee[at]gmail for information.

  • October 12, 2011 at 8:52 pm
    Permalink

    Good work guys. I had a friend and revive distributor ask me a question. How is all this info around us not getting on the web? No one is talking about revive mints. Why?

  • October 12, 2011 at 8:56 pm
    Permalink

    Jeff:
    Yeah, the The Dalby Education Institute was one of those major real estate infomercial scams. There was an investigation and charges. They even prosecuted one of the women that gave fake testimonials.
    Yes, and some others on board were alumni of the Mad Dog Energy / American Vending Services scam under Gary Luckner and Richard Black (now behind bars).
    Unless they are stopped, many scammers take what they learn and start up a new scam and a new name. They get away with it when their victims are too ashamed/lazy and/or indifferent to take action. Hopefully, enough Revive victims will make enough noise to put an end to this particular cycle.

  • October 12, 2011 at 9:08 pm
    Permalink

    Steve wrote “How is all this info around us not getting on the web? No one is talking about revive mints.”

    Short answer: $$$

    Steve, there are dozens and dozens of websites advertising the Revive opportunity and posting fake reviews for the Revive Mints opportunity. Why? Because there’s lots of money in it. Companies spend thousands and tens of thousands per month pushing legit and less than legit opportunities.

    There are only a handful of sites that will allow negative or cautionary postings. This site is one of them. That’s why contributions from those we help are so crucial:

    (speaking of which, every little bit helps, folks http://www.unhappyfranchisee.com/support-franchise-fairness/)

  • Pingback: REVIVE ENERGY MINTS Dalimara Vending Scam? : Unhappy Franchisee

  • October 13, 2011 at 1:43 pm
    Permalink

    This is me Robert the “Dalimara” guy you’re talking about. Like many in here, I’m also a victim (almost $35k). I’m trying to unload 75 machines (all brand new) and 16 boxes of vending mints sitting in my apartment. I’m starting plan B. After all my revive mints has been disposed and placed some of machines, I’m going to launch a Canada made “new improved healthy energy mint formula” in different flavors under new brand name private label.

    Sometimes life hits you in the head with a brick. Don’t lose faith. …Steve Job

  • October 13, 2011 at 2:32 pm
    Permalink

    Robert:
    Just so I’m clear… You are now selling your own Revive Energy Mint business opportunity to new victims out of your apartment?
    You are using the defunct company’s videos, advertising claims, sponsorship & endorsement claims to sell your business opportunity, even though that company, advertising & endorsements no longer exist?
    Are you telling your new business opportunity victims, er, investors that once the boxes of mints sitting in your apartment run out, they will probably not be able to stock their machines?
    Exactly how is what you’re doing any better than the company that sold you this bad, bad deal?

  • October 13, 2011 at 2:57 pm
    Permalink

    The plan B is to continue business by selling the machines below purchase price and offer new improved healthy energy mint (NOT Revive) in various flavors once I finished all my remaining revive mints. I have been communicating with a reputable FDA approved facility in the past few weeks to supply me & other Revive victims a new product under new brand. Instead of just sitting here and waiting for the result of our action against revive group, I might as well do something with all my products before it expires. This way I can help create new jobs or help other people make extra money by buying individual machine and load it by purchasing mints (at least 3 flavors) at wholesale price. They can offer the vending machine direct to their employer or client – easy sell. Got the idea?

    I will say it again, I am not offering Revive distributorship nor sub-franchise. I’m offering Dalimara business opportunity. I do not have any intention now & in the future to use Revive name for personal gain nor to victimize people. I am still with the coalition against Revive and will continue to take action against Revive till we succeed.

    Thank you very much.

    Robert

  • October 13, 2011 at 3:25 pm
    Permalink

    Robert:

    You link to the ReviveBoost.com and EasyVendingBusiness.com sites and say “Once you become a dealer, you will be provided a discount code to wholesale pricing.” That clearly implies the company is in business and providing product. It’s the center graphic here: “http://www.unhappyfranchisee.com/revive-energy-mints-dalimara-vending-scam/”

    There is no mention whatsoever of a Dalimara business opportunity.

    As far as supporting the coalition, I have not received your questionaire or indication you were joining.

  • October 13, 2011 at 4:33 pm
    Permalink

    Admin

    Sorry, for misunderstanding and I appreciate your inputs. I removed the revive url links in my website and yes the machines doesn’t imply any affiliations with revive but rather whatever energy mint products Dalimara has.

    Just a curious question: How could you immediately judge someone is a scammer when the only intention is to sell remaining products & machines to recover some of the money invested? Are we “victims” not allowed to sell even at a loss?

    robert

  • October 13, 2011 at 4:56 pm
    Permalink

    Admin,

    How can’t I not sell my remaining products/machines & at least recover a portion of my investment? This is so unfair to being accused immediately by individual as a scammer and all that negative descriptions. When my only intention is to recover a small part of my investment. Maybe they don’t understand the anxiesty & stress as a victim because they are not one of the poor revive franchisees.

    This is unfair and double killing.

    Robert

  • October 13, 2011 at 5:06 pm
    Permalink

    “How could you immediately judge someone is a scammer when the only intention is to sell remaining products & machines to recover some of the money invested?”

    Robert:
    I think it’s pretty simple: Is the person being honest about what the buyer is getting for their money? Are you providing them with the same information you would want to receive if you were in their place?

    Revive promised you a nationally promoted brand, a ready supply of products, and unlimited coaching support. The brand is no longer being advertised, product is not available & your coach has skipped town. That’s a scam and you are trying to get them arrested.

    It’s not honest to sell your stuff with videos that talk about promotions and sponsorships, tell people they can get product from impressive websites in Colorado and fail to disclose that the product may not be available once the existing stock is gone.

    I don’t think it’s ethical to sell people on starting up a Revive business without telling them the real situation. You certainly didn’t appreciate getting duped.

  • October 13, 2011 at 5:29 pm
    Permalink

    I have enough said. just read through the product description where i sell revive.

  • October 13, 2011 at 5:50 pm
    Permalink

    I’m glad you took out the links to the Revive websites and added “Dalimara dealer.”

    Now, about those Quantum Cell Phone Anti-Electromagnetic Radiation and Detoxification Foot Patches… :)

  • October 14, 2011 at 10:56 pm
    Permalink

    I am curious to hear what references other people were given to call when they were thinking of buying into the biz. I was told to call [redacted]. Was anyone else told to call these people or any others? I was sold after talking only with Phil. I think they were all fake.

    Joy: we don’t allow personal contact info to be publicly posted. Please email UnhappyFranchisee[at]gmail.com and we can share what we know. Thanks, ADMIN

  • October 16, 2011 at 7:07 pm
    Permalink

    Good news! If you call the credit card company you bought the business with and show them you wernt given what you paid for, you can file a case number for a charge back and get your money back. The women said its important you can prove what you didn’t pay for, which in this case is easy since we paid for cnued support and product and we’re not getting that.

    Once the complaint is filed and reviewed you normally get your money back within 30 days? Has anyone tried doing this and succeeded? The women made it sound very doable.

  • October 17, 2011 at 4:31 am
    Permalink

    Jeff:
    The credit card chargeback might be worth a try but it’s a longshot. First there’s got to be an active account to chargeback to. Do you think they abandoned the office and disconnected the phones but left your money sitting in an active account? Doubtful.
    If they are still around they could show proof that you received your machines & mints. CC companies deal aren’t going to deal with ongoing support issues.
    Best bet is contacting the dept of justice and ftc because they go after vending scams.

  • October 17, 2011 at 9:40 am
    Permalink

    I was the second posting on this website.I was just ready to make an order when they had their 25% sale and the website was up one day and down the next.I tried to get a hold of Paul Haverstick for days to see why the site was down? After no reply from PH I tried the main # and it was disconnected.At this point I knew something was wrong because PH always called me right back and I could not get a hold of anyone.I immediately called my credit card co. and filed a dispute.I was just under 90 days so they were able to charge back Revives acct.They gave me a 15k temp. Credit plus I disputed charges for a bunch of marketing materials also that are useless to me.

  • October 17, 2011 at 9:42 am
    Permalink

    Continued …..I filled out all the paperwork I needed to now I am waiting for the final decision but they said to me if they truly went out if business I should win my dispute.

  • October 17, 2011 at 10:07 am
    Permalink

    Danny, hope that temp payment turns permanent. Keep us posted.

    I am in touch with the USDOJ team (on behalf of the Revive Victims Group) that successfully prosecuted the perpetrators of the Mad Dog Energy Chews/ American Vending Services and got both jail time and restitution orders. The information submission process has begun, so if you are not yet a member of the group email UnhappyFranchisee[at]gmail.com asap.

    Also email if you have machines or mints to sell, as the classified postings are going up soon.

  • October 17, 2011 at 3:13 pm
    Permalink

    The credit card companies hold back a certain amt. of money every month just for chargebacks and returns.They do not send the venders the total amt. of money collected every month.My cc co. said that they removed the 15k from their acct.They said I am lucky because after a certain amt. of time there would be no money left then it gets harder to get my money back. I am hoping for the best,

  • October 18, 2011 at 4:09 pm
    Permalink

    I heard all of this as well. Talk to these guys, let me check your references. I bought in just over 2 years ago for $13,000. I got all 25 of my machines placed and sold very few because of their awful taste. When I tried to talk to my “coach” Paul Haverstick, I heard word-for-word what they recorded on their website. Over and over and over….I would just like to know where these people disappeared to. I have filed multiple reports and am considering joining this alliance. I would love to sell my machines if anyone is interested. Hope things turn our good for the rest of you.

  • October 23, 2011 at 4:57 am
    Permalink

    Hi, how about an update?

    J.D, I joined…will we get’m? Who knows?

  • October 26, 2011 at 12:26 pm
    Permalink

    I would like to join this alliance (paid over $15K). I would also like to sell my machines. I have 32 machines to sell that are new and 8 used. I also have a lot of mnts in the ball, 2-packs, and 8-packs. I will check out the links above. I am also selling some on eBay. I am in San Jose, CA.

  • October 31, 2011 at 2:50 pm
    Permalink

    I retract a comment made earlier about Colin Erdman being Logan Chierotti

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *