1-800-VENDING Complaints

1.800.VENDING Complaints:  Have you had any dealings with the 1-800-VENDING business opportunity or 1-800-VENDING vending machines?  Please share a comment about your experience – good or bad – below, as well as advice for those considering investing with 1-800-VENDING.

1.800.vending1.800.VENDING marketing – from its website to the Google ads which may be appearing on this page – is impressive.

The bios of founders Michael Burnett and Jeff Marsh are impressive.

The pictures of its headquarters in Kaysville, Utah are impressive.

And the 1.800.VENDING sales pitch is impressive:

1.800.VENDING provides everything you need to successfully establish, upgrade or expand your vending business. Our goal is to provide you with your own “up and running” business from day one. In other words, you don’t have to waste time reinventing the wheel. We can assist the beginner to the seasoned operator with a successful business. Let us show you how 1.800.VENDING can help you generate immediate and long-term cash flow!

1.800.VENDING:  A little too impressive?

To a newcomer, 1-800-Vending has a very impressive image.   To those who are aware of the controversial past of 1.800.VENDING and its founders, it might seem a little too impressive.

A little too orchestrated.

For example, if you do a Google search of the term “1.800.VENDING scam” you’ll see some red flags:

You’ll see that numerous complaints about 1-800-Vending on Rip-Off Report have been sanitized, scrubbed clean and given that cheery endorsement reserved for those, one assumes, who have worked out a financial agreement with the site owner.

You’ll see numerous listings for phony blogs (called splogs) that use the terms “1.800.VENDING” and “scam” in their titles, urls, tags and body copy.  This is a common technique used by those who have, or expect, a lot of scam complaints on the Internet.  The intent is to flood Google search results with these sites and posts in order to bury legitimate scam warnings or complaints.

Be wary of those who “Splog.”

Here are a trio of suspected “splogs” that appear to be designed to dilute search engine results for the terms “1-800-Vending Scam,” “1-800-Vending Complaints,” and “1-800-Vending Ripoff,” respectively:

  • 1800VendingScam.Com
  • 1800VendingComplaints.Com
  • 1800VendingRipoff.Com

Each of the URLs are registered to a “private party” using a premium ownership masking service (Hmmm… wonder who owns these?).  Each of the supposed blogs uses the offending term in its url, title and as a keyword in the single awkward article that appears on the site.  The blogs are so phony the authors didn’t even change the generic WordPress sample posts (Hello World!).

While there’s nothing illegal about splogging, it is certainly a red flag that a company would need to manage its reputation in such a fashion.

“We are seriously considering laying the stupid machine on the tracks and watching a train obliterate the *** thing”

Despite the suspected Internet countermeasures, some complaints have snuck through to the top page of Google.  On ComplaintsBoard, Norman wrote:

I cannot explain how much of a HEADACHE our experience has been with 1-800-VENDING. There are railroad tracks across from our business and we are seriously considering laying the stupid machine on the tracks and watching a train obliterate the *** thing. The machine didn’t work from day 1, and trying to get customer service that was actually helpful was impossible. We were sent various parts, chips, circuit boards… NOT worth the headache it’s caused. The company’s communication has been terrible, we’ve gotten jerked back and forth and given the run around for weeks now… Don’t go with 1-800-vending! Not worth the headache!

Sins of the Past:  Turnkey Vending, FTC & Connecticut Legal Actions

According to Wikipedia entry for the 1-800-Vending opportunity, founders Michael Burnett and Jeff Marsh seem to have a good reason for covering their Internet tracks.  Prior to 1-800-Vending, the partners founded and operated Turnkey Vending.  In 2003, the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) sweep titled Project Busted Opportunity led to the U.S. Government filing a complaint alleging that Turnkey had operated a fraudulent business opportunity.  The FTC filed a permanent injunction against the company and its founders.

When the dynamic duo started fresh with a new entity and name (1-800-Vending), it seems they hadn’t abandoned their scurrilous ways.  According to Wikipedia:

After Turnkey’s dissolution, the two men founded 1.800.Vending. The latter has been fined by the State of Connecticut. Specifically, the agency accused the defendants of ‘misrepresenting its prior Connecticut business opportunity sales activity’ and alleged that the company’s disclosure documents:

  • failed to include financial statements as required by law;
  • failed to make adequate disclosure concerning 1.800.Vending, Inc.’s affiliates and predecessors;
  • failed to describe in sufficient detail the employment histories of Michael S. Burnett and Jeffrey L. Marsh;
  • failed to adequately set forth the risks involved in the business opportunity venture;
  • lacked sufficient information on the employment and disciplinary histories of 1.800.Vending, Inc.’s sales representatives; and
  • did not mention the fact that purchaser-investors might have to pay retailers for the use of space for the purchaser-investors’ vending machines.

The State of Connecticut also accused the company of “making earnings claims on its web site without including documented data to substantiate such claims and disclosing such data to prospective purchaser-investors at the time such representations were made.”

Despite its legal difficulties, the company remains in business today, spending large sums on advertising. It is one of the first sponsored links to appear in the results when a Google search is done on vending-related topics.

WHAT DO YOU THINK?  IS 1-800-VENDING AN HONEST COMPANY THAT LEARNED ITS LESSON?  ARE MICHAEL BARNETT AND JEFF MARSH “THE TWO MOST APPRECIATED MEN IN VENDING” LIKE THEIR WEBSITE STATES? 

SHARE A COMMENT BELOW!




45 thoughts on “1-800-VENDING Complaints

  • June 17, 2011 at 3:38 pm
    Permalink

    Wow, I am so glad I found this – I will not be doing business with this comany! I too have found some of the legitimate complaints while searching for consumer reviews of this company and I’m not confident in getting involved with them at all. Thank you for the additional background information! You have saved me, and likely others a huge headache!

  • May 8, 2012 at 3:35 pm
    Permalink

    I am just about through my first year with a 1-800-Vending machine and would not recommend that anyone do business with this company.

    When you call, they are invariably polite, but unfortunately unable to resolve your problems with their machine. The “coaching” staff refers you to tech support and tech support is slow to return your calls, loses track of the issues you called about, and seems unable to do much more than ship replacement components which don’t work any better than the ones they’re replacing.

    I’m on my third bill changer, my second lower door lock, and waiting on a call to see what’s necessary to replace an upper door lock which is failing. All this in a machine which is just under a year old and cost the better part of $4000.

    When I expressed a concern that I could lose this location because of frequent problems with the machine, it was intimated that I would be responsible for “losing” the location, not their poor machine.

    Run, do not walk, in another direction

  • May 14, 2012 at 7:32 pm
    Permalink

    I would like to reach out to others who has experience with 1 800 Vending. like Crawford Godsey and others. Is this possible?

  • October 11, 2012 at 1:45 pm
    Permalink

    There has to be something we can if we join forces. Who is interested in holding these creeps accountable?!

  • February 1, 2013 at 5:13 pm
    Permalink

    Hello Everyone,
    I have also heard some really bad things about 1-800 vending that I was really skeptical about purchasing. I purchased my machines through a private seller that was having a hard time placing them. I was able to get a great deal and to be honest I have had no problems in the past 2 years of owning them. I have never had to deal with their customer service. ( thank goodness) but not all of there machines are bad. Like I said my machines have been awesome and made me a good deal of money. Just my two cents.

  • May 1, 2013 at 2:59 pm
    Permalink

    Hello All,

    The company I work for recently ordered one of these machines and we possibly had the worst customer service ever. Though polite on the phone their services are horrific. We were told by the company to check the machine, but their delivery service wouldn’t let us. The delivery services started screaming and shouting instantly making it a huge deal, I then rang customer service saying we was in our rights to up pack to inspect the machine. It became this horrific fight between bosses and it was disgraceful immature and unprofessional behavior. I would not even expect one of our 4 year old students to act in such a manner.

    My advice is go else where! We have complained on several occasions and no one on the phone could resolve anything or give us any answers. Absolutely ridiculous. What is customer help there for if they cannot help?

  • May 12, 2013 at 12:47 am
    Permalink

    I own several HY900 combo drink and snack machines. I was very excited about entering the business. It’s mine and I know my productivity will be reflected by my effort and time invested. I did 2 months of research before I narrowed it down to Healthy You Vending/ 1-800 vending. Negative reviews were hard to come by. I don’t remember seeing any about this company. The staff seemed very knowledgeable and encouraging. They solidified my choice to join the industry. This was the worst mistake I ever made. I come from a very technical background. From the moment I received my first machine I noticed the low level of quality. When I first opened the machine some of the insulation fell out. Luckily this machine was in my garage. My first machine on location was a nightmare. The back gate for the drinks was a pain to adjust, but I finally got it. The next two weeks I thought all was well until I kept receiving one or two complaints a week about people getting ripped off. That gradually increased. They would put their money in and only get change. THE MOTOR WOULD NOT EVEN SPIN. I talked to Seaga, the manufacturer. Their philosophy is that if you cannot duplicate the problem it doesn’t exist. Likely so because there is little you can do about it. I tried to duplicate the problem on my machine in my garage, but I was unable to do it on either of the two machines after continuous maintenance vending. Seaga’s actual recommendation was that I sit at my location and wait for it to happen. Who has time for that and why would the location want the vender at their place of business staring at his machine all day? Why would I have to do that for a brand new machine. Finally while responding to an unrelated complaint. A potential customer was patiently waiting on me to finish trouble shooting the machine before they got their drink. Then finally they put their $1 in for a 0.75 cent soda and all they got was a quarter. Another customer in the break room told me that happened to her as well. There is WAY MORE, but I’ll keep my grips to a minimum for now. Long story short I lost a 100+ employee location. It was very embarrassing after I sold them on how new the machine was and the card reader (also gave me issues). This is also the same location where I had multiple thefts. You can reach your hand in the drink slot and pull out the drink in the shoot (auger). It’s incredibly easy and a major engineering defect. The only reason why the theft stopped was because the director threaten to fire any staff member who was caught and they would not have a machine at all. The parts in the drink machine also fall out. If they are not in place this cause 2 drinks to drop at once. Seaga did send me plugs to modify this engineering default. I mainly talk with Seaga when I have issues with the machine. I rarely talk to 1-800 vending. They are salesmen who glue awesome graphics to an awful product. These machines are not designed for high volume locations nor are they worth the price. I am grateful that I have some technical experience so that I do not need to rely on Seaga because they are not very helpful either. I have more machines and more complaints, but I can sum it up with this, if you choose Healthy You Vending or 1-800 vending. You have been warned. I do not recommend these machines.

  • May 22, 2013 at 10:08 am
    Permalink

    Do not buy a vending machine from this company period. It has been nothing but head ache and trouble. They have sent me 3 broken machines and now refuse to give me a refund. They also said they would give first floor delivery but each time I had to use my man power and time to get the machine in my building.

  • May 31, 2013 at 4:44 pm
    Permalink

    I broke the key off on the bottom cooler unit. Finally got a replacement key from 1-800 vending. Then I drilled out the lock to replace it. But how in the hell do you get to the back part of the key assembly? It’s totally contained in the door frame.
    Anybody have this experience or have an answer?

  • July 22, 2013 at 1:39 pm
    Permalink

    Do not I repeat do not do business with 1800 Coffee also. There’s a guy over there name Elliot Thomas as a matter of fact he’s the only guy over there. who will tell you, say to you,and lie to you about anything just to get a sale with a coffee machine. He will tell you about a great location and that the people at this location is waiting on the machine and going to give you a three year contract, and try to make you believe all types of other stuff, and as soon as you get the machine that’s when you find out that everything is a lie. He over price a machine that can make about $600 a month and tell you he guarantee it will make $1500 a month. He tells you about big locations when its only big enough for small to medium locations. As a matter of fact he gets his machines from capitol vending experts just cut the middle man out and go to them, or your going to be in my same shoes. Because once you get your machine from him, he’s not going to answer your phone no more!!!

  • August 5, 2013 at 4:49 pm
    Permalink

    The experience I had with 1800 Coffee was very good. I could not believe how fast they delivered the machines. The only issue I had was that I had to wait on the cups. Elliot was very precise in explaining the program. They provide locations and also use a location guy out in Vegas who really is patient and helps out tremendously.

  • August 13, 2013 at 1:43 pm
    Permalink

    These guys are liars,jerks and sell crap machines. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!

  • September 6, 2013 at 1:38 pm
    Permalink

    I could not agree ,ore with Ed jone’s comments. This man Eliot was not pleased about questions that I had posed to him .

    I AM GLAD I DID NOT FALL FOR HIS LIES AND BLUFFS.

  • September 16, 2013 at 7:44 pm
    Permalink

    I have bought 4 from a man, who bought 16, who was going to give them away to people that needed some income. After being used 4 months, they ALL gave them back, or deserted them. Nothing but problems. I learned this AFTER buying 4 of them, below cost, and although they (the rc-800/850) were 2006 models, they had never been used. Wrappers still on them. I had them in use exactly one year, and TWO of them are having problems. One has a top shelf quit working, the other has a compressor that QUIT on me. I am going to put the two GOOD parts together and see how much longer they will last.
    Yea, I have delt with 1-800-vending and they were SO nice to give me over to TECH support, a company in CA. I ordered a board for the shelf problem and the one they sent me did NOT work at all! It blew my display board! I am Trashing it. Cut my losses. Have to. I can not afford the REPLACEMENT prices. I can get better used machines MADE IN THE USA!

  • November 7, 2013 at 8:04 am
    Permalink

    People victimized by 1800 coffee vending please email franchise direct to get the business to stop advertisingon their site. Let’s also join forces to get our money back.

  • December 2, 2013 at 2:14 pm
    Permalink

    I totally retract these statements I made previously under the alias “G” May 12, 2013. In fact, they were posted outside of my knowledge by someone I thought was giving me sound advice. In a moment of irritation I was frustrated with some things and most of the challenges discussed in this posting were never even reported to Healthy YOU Vending prior to this. Once Healthy YOU and Seaga learned that I had some issues both companies took action immediately. Since the situation had never been seen before on other machines the owners of both companies along with Seaga’s chief engineer flew to my area in San Diego to see my machines in the field first hand. I never expected that kind of service or concern. It showed me just how much they cared about their distributors after the sale. I was very pleased with the genuine interest Jeff Marsh and Michael Burnett took in helping me resolve my issue. At first I was convinced that I was too small time to for them to take my concerns seriously, but when they flew to my area to evaluate the issues I was having, it showed me that they were there to help me succeed. It was definitely the boost I needed being in business for myself. Having them come to San Diego to work with me greatly lifted my confidence in their company. Even though they could not duplicate the situation I had experienced they replaced all of my machines, no questions asked. What I considered to be engineering matters were resolved completely.

  • December 3, 2013 at 6:42 pm
    Permalink

    I felt I needed to come back and change what I said in my previous posting. I posted here without even giving the company a chance to help me. I had an issue installing a kickplate on my machines. I have been taken care of and everything is resolved. I did not realize that I had to inform the shipping company that they would need to bring a special stair climbing dolly at my location. That issue is resolved as well.

  • December 17, 2013 at 4:25 pm
    Permalink

    I completly agree with Ed. Elliot did the same exact thing to me! And beware, they have changed their name to coffeevendingbuisness and they are still advertising on franchisedirect.com

    I was promised 2 locations and told I would be making $3000 a month for purchasing two machines. I would also sign a 3 year contract with those already promised locations (a collage/ and a medical facility). This company was very unprofessional and promised and said anything they could to make the sale.

  • January 14, 2014 at 3:04 pm
    Permalink

    Crap man, I hate found this but IM glad at the same time cause I was sooooooo excited about this business venture FOOYEEE!! Can someone recommend another company or a better company, email me directly please.

  • January 17, 2014 at 4:03 am
    Permalink

    I bought 2 1800vending machines about 2 years ago and boy was that a mistake. About one month after receiving the machines, I placed my 1st machine in it’s location. On the very 1st day after about an hour of setting it up, the lock broke on the snack section. Since there was no one around that I could trust, I had to leave the machine unlocked and run to the nearest hardware store. I spent about $250 to purchase a drill, latch, padlock, and screws just so I could lock the machine and I could not get help from tech support because of the time difference. And this was just the beginning!!! on the very 1st day!!! A week later, the lock on the drink section of the same machine broke too, and since I didn’t have any tools with me, off I went again to the hardware store to spend another $250…and this is still the 1st week!!! In the months to follow, I’ve experienced everything from malfunctioning motors, dying circuit boards, drinks being incorrectly dispensed (example: you select B1 which is a coke & B4 which is Red Bull dispenses), to calling tech support dozens of times, only getting their voice recording, but not being able to even leave a message because their mailbox is full. This went on for months and years and I’ve finally given up hope that these machines are even worth my time. My best advice for anyone who has these machines and are having similar issues is to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. They will follow up and require a response from 1800vending. This was the only way I got the company to provide any kind of decent customer service, but since the machines suck, you will continually have problems!! If you are trying to decide what machines to buy, don’t buy 1800vending machines!! Every other machine has got to be a better choice!!

  • February 18, 2014 at 4:59 pm
    Permalink

    Worst vending machines even wholesalers don’t want them there junk 88,0000 of junk.

  • February 20, 2014 at 11:25 am
    Permalink

    THIS COMPANY IS REALLY http://WWW.HEALTHYOUVENDING.COM. THEY LIE, LIE, LIE, LIE AND TAKE YOUR MONEY. JEFF MARSH IS THE BIGGEST CON ARTIST ON THE PLANET. THEY TOOK MY MONEY, SOLD ME CRAPPY MACHINES FROM SEAGA THAT PROBABLY COST NOTHING TO MAKE AND SOLD THEM TO ME FOR OVER $9000 WITH THE “PROMISE” THAT THEY WER THE BEST ON THE MARKET. OF COURSE WHEN I ACTUALLY RECEIVED THEM THEY WERE BUILT SO POORLY THEY STARTED FALLING APART FROM DAY ONE. WORST THING WAS I COULD NOT FIND ONE VENDING REPAIR PERSON THAT WOULD EVEN DARE TRY TO WORK ON THEM BECAUSE THEY SAID THEY COULD NEVER PIECE THEM BACK TOGETHER. SCAM SCAM SCAM. NOW I HAVE THEM ON SALE ON CRAIGSLIST FOR $1900 A PIECE. LOSING MY ASS. THANKS HEALTHY YOU VENDING YOU JERKS!

    ADMIN NOTE: We have reason to suspect that this may be a bogus complaint placed by a competitor of 1.800.VENDING. Potential franchisees, distributors and machine purchasers should always conduct their own research and arrive at their own conclusions.

  • May 28, 2014 at 7:56 am
    Permalink

    My Wife and I made the biggest mistake of our lives investing in Healthy You vending Machines. Resale value was terrible 3 locations asked us to remove the fatly machines within the first 8 months of business. I bought one used AMS vending snack and no problems has a sensor to be sure it vends. We got out but are still hurting financially. Run away from 1800-vending as fast as you can.

  • June 30, 2014 at 9:14 am
    Permalink

    I bought 10 rs900 combo machines from 1-800-vending march 2013. The salesman makes you feel like your purchasing the best machine on the market. They tell you it’s all state of art etc etc. we’ll shame on me because the machines are the worse investment I ever made. Just like a few other comments on the survey page people would put money in machines and it would say thank you and takes there money. Over and over again week after week. I was on phone with tech support on a weekly basis. They no me by name now. They really try to help you and guide you the best they can but nothing seems to work. And I’m a real handy guy and have good common sense but even that along with a tech support does not work. The shims fall out on a regular basis causing product fall out two at a time and that’s on a weekly basis also. I’m so mad I with this company I just wish they would take all machines back and give my money back or replace them all. Last but not least the process was a nightmare from the beginning from ordering and having them shipped. I paid 5000 grand for ten machines to be white glove shipping. They said that they ship to the closest warehouse to your address and distribute the machines on locations. We’ll they shipped all myachi was to Orlando which is 160 miles away. And they only deliver one machine a week to my area. I said wtf are you kidding. So after contacting shipping company and I explained to him how much I paid for shipping he helped me somewhat he had a truck deliver all ten machines to my home and I had to deliver all machines to my locations so that was a lost of 5000. My honest opinion stay as far away from this company you can. You have been warned.

  • July 30, 2014 at 5:38 am
    Permalink

    I started with Healthy You in January.. The supposedly “white glove shipping” was horrendous.. Very expensive and I had to break my back to help the shippers move my machines because they didn’t send enough workers 3 times to properly move the machines into my locations. The HY location acquisition people did not have any success in finding any locations that would take our machines, Nd to their refit gave us back our fee. However I am finding that locations for healthy vending are very hard to come by.. And the one location I have does not make nearly enough to get my investment back for at least 6 years. I am trying to sell two of my brand new machines. Still in shipping facility and boxed.. But found out that even brand new are worth half of what I purchased them for..machines look nice but are not easy to set up especially the drinks.. I would encourage people to beware!!!

  • August 19, 2014 at 5:28 pm
    Permalink

    I bought my HealthyYOU machines in May of 2013. So optimistic when I started out as was the other 30 or so folks in my group at the HealthyYOU University.

    Everything to do with this company is a terrible experience. The folks I have read here have it right, they seem really nice and genuine (do they get training on how to do that??) but in reality they are wolves in sheep’s clothing.

    From the beginning delivery ’til today, August 19, 2014, these machines have been nothing but a nightmare. Loose screws in the bottom of the machines, shims that fall out constantly, back gates that are near impossible to get in correctly, motors & switches that don’t work, circuit boards & wiring harnesses go bad/blow up, misvend after misvend after misvend and customers who quit buying because they have lost faith in the machines. I don’t honestly know how those folks at 1-800-VENDING sleep at night.

    The reason I went with them in the first place was this wonderful 7-year warranty they were able to offer because these machines are wonderful, state-of-the art, quality built machines. They really need called on this because this warranty is nothing more than a 1 year warranty hidden in deceptive language, not to mention that YOU are the one that does all the diagnosing and repair. When I needed the warranty, 2 weeks out of the 12 months, I was quoted prices (“1/2 price”, mind you) that were twice to 5x as much as I could find the parts online myself.

    I notice that others mention getting together, “reaching out” and “joining forces” but no replies to these….is there not a way we can get a group together for perhaps a class action lawsuit or such???

    If nothing else, I want to make sure that no one else loses their life savings, etc. If I can prevent one person from falling for their BS this post will be worth it.

    As others have said, RUN, RUN, RUN from this company and DO NOT look back!

  • September 25, 2014 at 7:49 pm
    Permalink

    Hello MW,

    Thank you SO SO Much!! You really saved my hard earned money as I was about to invest money into that and now I DROPPED THE IDEA.

    I haven’t even started and the flaws i am seeing are

    1) The address that 1.800.vending corporate headquarters is being shown as is actually a House but NOT a corporate building. This cheating is good enough that any one should get away from it

    2) The expenses that they got on the machines and the price variation..

    There are so many others seems like. I am going away and would suggest others too.

  • November 5, 2014 at 7:47 pm
    Permalink

    Are any of you real people, im about to spend 25 grand on three machines.

  • November 5, 2014 at 10:57 pm
    Permalink

    “im about to spend 25 grand on three machines.”

    Russell Caffy:

    How stupid will you feel if you read all these warnings then the same thing happened to you?

    I have an idea: Pay me $12,500 to talk you out of it. We’ll both be $12,500 wealthier than if you spend $25,000 on a loser vending opp.

  • November 6, 2014 at 9:01 am
    Permalink

    Russell Caffy –

    Why are you asking? Your mind is made up.

    You can’t be talked out of it.

    Have you heard of “Confirmation Bias”?
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Confirmation_bias

    So yes buy vending your machines, work 3-4 hours a week and make hundreds of dollars. In fact double-down and buy $50K worth.

  • January 6, 2015 at 11:53 pm
    Permalink

    I am so glad to now know for a fact that these machines are total crap.

    it does not matter whether it is 1800 Vending or HealthyYou or whatever name they use to avoid responsibility the bottom line is that these machines are problematic and tremendously over priced.

    I have a question for Mr March and Mr Burnett if this is such a great investment opportunity why are there so many people who purchased your dream of success trying to give these machines away on e-bay?. I invested my retirement savings into this debacle to now have these worthless bohemians sitting in storage.

    Lets throw out the real figures that your salesmen dodge when trying to sell this great opportunity. Even if you finally become the mechanical engineer that you have to become to get these marvels of technology to work 60% of the time you can plan on a good location to net you about $50-$75 a month. At $8000.00 per machine with an initial investment of lets say $100,000 (8 machines plus product and other operating expenses) you will yield a whopping $600 to $800 per month net profit.

    I should have kept my money in my SEP account. I would have made more on my money without the nightmare that I have been living. I have tried to legally settle with these clowns to no avail.

    The worst thing is that they will continue this same evil scenario until they are held responsible for there actions. I only hope that this post prevents a least one person form living my nightmare.

  • January 7, 2015 at 3:36 am
    Permalink

    Russell,
    I am a REAL PERSON and everything that I said is 100% true. My e-mail address is [redacted]. Those that are Brave enough to come out of the shadows and rage against the injustice we shall call 1 800 vending or HealthyYou feel free to e-mail me.I have personally spoke with five people who said they also know others that have experienced “EXACTLY” what we all have.
    This has to stop regardless of whether I ever get my money back or not.
    RUSSELL “DO NOT PURCHASE THE MACHINES”

    NOTE: We don’t publish personal contact info in the comments section. Parties interested in connecting can email ADMIN at UnhappyFranchisee[at]gmail.com. Thanks. ADMIN

  • April 2, 2015 at 5:26 pm
    Permalink

    NOTICE OF SUBPOENA
    Please take notice that 1.800.Vending, Inc. (“Plaintiff”) has served a subpoena, (the “Subpoena”), on Unhappy Franchisee.com seeking information regarding the following reviews: “Emily” on June 17, 2011 at 3:38pm; “Eleanor” on May 1, 2013 at 2:59pm; “Lynn” on October 11, 2012 at 1:45pm; “ Thomas” on January 17, 2014 at 4:03am; “MW” on August 19, 2014 at 5:28pm. The Subpoena has been issued in connection with Case No. 1:14-cv-00121-CW filed in the United States District Court for the District of Utah. Plaintiff believes that these postings may have been fictitiously authored by a competitor. The Subpoena seeks to require Unhappy Franchisee to provide the name(s), address(es), e-mail address(es), internet protocol (IP) address(es), telephone number(s), and all other information regarding the comments in the possession, custody or control of Unhappy Franchisee that would assist in discovering the identity of the author(s) of the comments.

    You have the opportunity to move to quash the Subpoena or otherwise object in accordance with the law. We urge you to act promptly if you choose to respond. You may obtain a copy of the Subpoena by contacting the lawyers for Plaintiff at the address below. You must serve notice of your motions or objections upon the lawyers for Plaintiff at the address appearing immediately below within the time period provided by law. The date of this notice is the date it was posted and is reflected by the “date stamp” that appears above.
    S. Ian Hiatt
    Burbidge Mitchell & Gross
    215 South State Street, Ste. 920
    Salt Lake City, Utah, 84003
    ihiatt@bmgtrial.com

  • April 23, 2015 at 9:20 am
    Permalink

    I bought the machines and I know they were expensive but business is tought anyway and nothing is easy , I will say the Seaga combo machine drink portion is difficult. I’m not sure how else to say this I am new so I’m working out problems but if they had regional tech reps that could come and assist you that would be key. I bought 1800 healthy vending and whatever everything is a gimmick in life I just wish the machines drink portion was easier to operate

  • July 27, 2015 at 8:35 am
    Permalink

    So I have been looking at investing in Vending business as I have heard and SEEN good things. I to have been sold on HealthyYou opportunity but have yet invested. I see the above comments, which unfortunately seem to unreliable with controversy of possible inaccurate or competitor immoral posts.
    Any actual investors that can provide truthful insight, anybody having success now?

  • August 5, 2015 at 10:17 am
    Permalink

    I have a rc 800-850 combo michine. I am trying to set the sensor so that when the drink runs out it will tell you to make another selection. Can any one help?

  • August 12, 2015 at 2:59 pm
    Permalink

    I am am a glutton for punishment. I used their machine 4 times and all 4 times I lost my money. I just kept thinking… one of those buttons should work. Today was the worst. I put .50 cents in for an Espresso. I was so sleepy and so wanted the machine to just work one time! Out came three drops of coffee. And on top of that, it was contaminated. this was the first time I actually bent down and looked underneath. There is mold growing all around the spigot. Please access situation for OSHA and safety standards ASAP! Thank you! I have photos.

    Pro City Vending
    7327 Ashcroft Dr
    Houston, Texas 77081
    Phone (713) 534-4591

    Mary K Hayes: Is Pro City Vending somehow related to 1-800-VENDING or did you just post this here at random? Also, did you call the number and request a refund? What did they say? Thanks- ADMIN

  • January 27, 2016 at 10:10 pm
    Permalink

    I have purchased 10 machines from Healthy You Vending. In four months their location services have managed to place two machines. So I am now paying storage fees! My salesman, Brett Tabor, promised that it was easy to place the machines. Ha. I have kept in touch with over 20 others that attended my training class, Healthy Youniversity. Almost all of them are disappointed in one way or another. Most commonly I hear that the location services are a disappointment. My father purchased 15 machines at the same time as me. They have placed just two for him. These guys do not deliver on their promises.

    Has anyone spoken to an attorney in Utah about the possibility of a class action lawsuit? I think it is time.

  • March 8, 2016 at 10:11 pm
    Permalink

    I purchased two Healthier 4 U vending machines. It’s been 6 months and I just got the second one placed. The first one is making $6.00 a day! That’s about $3 profit. I keep asking for better placement and they tell me they are working on it. I called daily. The contract says they will move the machine, but that changed. I’ve now paid $200 to move the first machine form an school that I knew could not sustain it. They place the machine in places that could NEVER be viable! Oh, and by the way, NO ONE wants to eat healthy vending. If you give people a choice, they will choose chips and candy over nuts or bars everyday!!!! Before you buy, call around your area to seek placement BEFORE you purchase the machines. If you can’t place them, they probably can’t be placed! DO NOT BUY. Endless promises and no delivery! You will lose money!!!!!! Buyer beware!

  • March 10, 2016 at 9:18 pm
    Permalink

    I was lured by false promises from 1800 vending too. Several months ago I purchased several machines because the salesman told me there were lots of places that were actually begging to have one of these vending machines with healthy products. He was clever enough not to promise any amount in guaranteed revenues but he said this would be a fabulous business and they would do all the location process.

    Well, I received the machines and then the months started to accumulate without locations. I had to pay for storage fees until I decided to move the machines to my garage because I was (still I am) losing money.

    I have contacted other people I met on the healthy you university and not a single one is happy with their investment. The machines have problems, most people, like Steve is paying storage fees because these guys failed to deilver on their promises.

    Oh, and the price for each machine is strathosperic Now I regret investing all this money on these machines. At the pace the machines are generating revenue, if I´m lucky, I will recover my investment in 8 or 10 years.

    So, short story: DO NOT BELIEVE WHATEVER THIS COMPANY PROMISES TO YOU

    If there´s something we can do together for a legal action against 1800 vending count me in.

  • March 25, 2016 at 9:20 am
    Permalink

    1800vending is the worst company to do business with. Their machines are junk. I foolishly bought into their lies. I bought 15 yes 15 RS900 combos. Not one of them worked as they should have. Not one! Compressors burned out in less than a year. Seems fell out constantly and they are expensive to replace.

    I now have 2 left. Sold 6 for 200.00 each after one year and felt guilty bout that. Gave others away for junk. I promise I speak the truth!!!!!

    they are liars and produce a sham of machine. My lawyer said j had chance to win case but had to pay up front. I had lost all my money and just let it go. DONT buy from these crooks! Ask to have demo in their plant. Then compare to any other company. They won’t let u see machine before purchase.

    Class action anyone!!?they need to be out of business

  • March 25, 2016 at 10:55 am
    Permalink

    My complaint was not published. I will meet with anyone in Tyler Texas and prove beyond any doubt how bad their machines are. 1800vending is a scam. I bought 15 have 2 left. And I can show you the rest. I will publish my phone number if necessary!!!r. I speaktheosinful truth!!

  • April 25, 2016 at 2:04 am
    Permalink

    We have a client of ours whom has 10 Seaga vending machines they bought from a third party whom of course bought from 1800vending while most dont know this 1800vending is not the goto vending shop as you might think as the hy900 (healthy You 900) as also knon as is built by Seaga and sold as an exclusive rights arrangement for only 1800vending to sell to the public at large and well. To be fair its Seaga whom took and made trash and then ha 1800vending sell the trash but im sure 1800vending is just as guilty but well…. im not about to search for hours to find whom is doing what and how… whom cares the point it 1800vending is yes trash and seaga is right there with them…

    http://www.1800vending .com
    http://www.seaga .com/

  • July 22, 2016 at 7:28 pm
    Permalink

    My fiance and I purchased 13 machines by 1800vending / Healthy you. I’ve been reading posts on your website. The fact that 1800 Vending sent an Subpoena alleging all of the unhappy owners of their machines were their competitors, is unreal! Everyone’s posts were SPOT ON. It’s a total scam.

    I want to take legal action against them and noticed there were many others who wanted to file a class action suit against them. Is there a way I can contact anyone on this site who wants to take legal action? Or have them contact me? Whoever wants to take a class action suit, I would like to coordinate with them, I’m just not quite sure how to do so with the folks who have posted.

    I am over this company and their scams along with SEAGA. List of issues;

    People can stick their hands up the drink dispenser and steal drinks. Poor design. I contacted them about it and instead of sending us the necessary part, they told us we could buy a SAFETY DOOR and attach it to the drink dispenser. So we BOUGHT a safety door.

    The LED screen goes out constantly and the drink dispensers have a habit of malfunctioning and dispensing several, if not all, of the drinks.

    The tell you they will pay 50% for parts after the first year, but they double the price of the parts, so you end up paying more than market price. We’ve done the research. We have recently found a vending repair guy that fixed a compressor issue, REPLACING the compressor, for HALF of the cost of the compressor Healthy YOu wanted us to buy ON OUR WARRANTY.

    We had a new machine that wouldn’t work in our first year. According to our contract, the machine was supposed to be replaced with a new machine. Seaga sent us another machine which had to have been another DEFECTED machine they had tried to fix and recycle. The machine had more issues then the new one we purchased.

    We are having issues with another one of our machines, that keeps showing DEX. We called 1800Vending/Healthy you and they deferred us to SEAGA, SEAGA deferred us to the credit card company. The Credit card company did all they could and it came back to being a machine issue. Once we contacted SEAGA, their Tech guy JOSH, who clearly does as little as he needs too, informed us they had a new protocol that if their tech team was to help us, we would have to pay?!! EVEN THOUGH, it clearly states in our contract that we have a 7 year warranty which includes giving us the necessary steps to repair the Machines. Scott Jordon has been great at Seaga, he’s been my only saving grace out of this whole nightmare.

    LINE 14 IN OUR CONTRACT: All Machines come with a Seven Year Limited Warranty against manufacturer defects. Should the Machines fail to operate due to equipment malfunction for normal usage and wear, we will advise you of the necessary steps to repair the Machines and replace any parts if necessary. Necessary parts during the first calendar year (from the time of delivery) will be covered at 100%. Necessary parts in years two through seven will be covered with a 50% deductible. 1.800.VENDING is the supplier of the Machines.
    You can’t change terms to the contract once signed and fully executed, even though it seems they are trying to, hoping we wouldn’t keep a thorough paper trail.

    In the short period of time after paying $89,000 for 11 machines, we’ve had to buy countless parts and spend countless hours trying to repair. It’s been stressful, caused emotional distress and we’ve lost quite a bit of money. If they don’t make this right, I intend to be this company’s worst nightmare. I am NOT a competitor, so any of the 1800vending/Healthy you sploggers can save their time assuming otherwise.

    I am happy to join forces with anyone who wants to take a class action suit against them. I have a great attorney we can talk to as well.

  • October 19, 2016 at 5:03 pm
    Permalink

    Thank God we only bought 3 machines! We too feel as if we were scammed – high pressure sales, misinformed, etc. The only good thing about this experience has been a nice loss to offset income for income tax purposes and we learned how to use Task Rabbit to move our machines to bring them home because customers were unhappy. Nightmare in a nutshell.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *