DOMINO’S PIZZA Franchise Complaints

DOMINO’S PIZZA Franchise Complaints.  The Domino’s Pizza franchise has a relatively high SBA loan default rate of 22%.


Are you familiar with the Domino’s Pizza franchise opportunity? Please share a comment below.

According to the Small Business Administration, Domino’s Pizza franchisees received 378 SBA-guaranteed loans since 2001; 22% of those loans have been defaulted on by Domino’s Pizza franchise owners.

The Domino’s Pizza Franchise has a failure rate of 22% for SBA-backed franchise loans

Despite the franchise failures in the Domino’s Pizza franchise program, Domino’s Pizza continues to solicit new franchisees on its website, stating:

Founded in 1960, Domino’s Pizza is the world leader in pizza delivery. With more than 9,000 stores in over 60 markets around the world, Domino’s Pizza is a mega brand driven by the strength of our successful franchisees.

The Domino’s Pizza economic model is built on strong cash-on-cash returns. Our industry-leading technology platform enables online ordering, direct email marketing, cost controls and store management. Domino’s value-added supply system ensures quality, consistency and leverages our purchasing power.  [Source:  Domino’s franchise website]

What the Domino’s Pizza franchise marketing page doesn’t disclose is that it’s likely that Domino’s Pizza franchise owners who received SBA loans may have collateralized their franchise loan with their houses or other personal assets, and nearly a quarter were unable to repay those franchise loans… despite serious incentive to do so.

Are you familiar with the Domino’s Pizza opportunity?

What do you think accounts for the SBA loan failure rate of Domino’s Pizza franchise owners?

What steps should Domino’s Pizza be taking to stop further franchise failures?

Has Domino’s Pizza taken serious action to address the problems that led to the 22% loan failures?

Please share a comment, opinion or insight below.

ARE YOU A DOMINO’S PIZZA FRANCHISE OWNER OR FORMER DOMINO’S PIZZA FRANCHISEE?  ARE YOU FAMILIAR WITH THE DOMINO’S PIZZA FRANCHISE OPPORTUNITY?  PLEASE SHARE A COMMENT BELOW.

Contact UnhappyFranchisee.com

Tags:  Domino’s Pizza, Domino’s Pizza franchise, Domino’s franchise, Domino’s Pizza franchise, Domino’s Pizza complaints, Domino’s complaints, pizza franchise, pizzeria franchise, pizza, franchise opportunity, restaurant franchise, food franchise, franchise failure rate, worst franchise, sba failure rates, SBA franchise loans, franchise information, unhappy franchisee,

19 thoughts on “DOMINO’S PIZZA Franchise Complaints

  • August 27, 2012 at 7:42 am
    Permalink

    Where do i complain to dominos pizza. Recieved bad service as well as raw uncooked pizza and breadsticks. Took back and still reviewed uncooked so I gave up. This is only location in canton,mississippi and never again.

  • August 28, 2012 at 4:33 am
    Permalink

    Good luck. They advertise in their commercials that they want to hear from you., but they really don’t. I emailed them about a problem I had and never heard back. Bottom line, good bye dominoes., never again

  • February 5, 2013 at 4:03 pm
    Permalink

    My husband worked for a store owned by Shawn biggar in locus grove VA, he was fired and ever since have harrased him about dominos property that he doesn’t have! !!! And we are trying to get our food stamps back but they need a letter saying he no longer works their they flat out refused to write it..they ignore our calls refusing to talk to us, we don’t know what to do or who to complain to about this but I thought this was a good place to start. He worked their for a year he has alot of dirt on alot of people, if we was lesser people we would have spilled the beans along time ago! Giving out free hats letting people with a record do management the same person smoking weed out back doesn’t even get written up!!! There’s more than that! I just hate being hurrased and being treated like crap it’s crazy! I want this childish behavior to end!!!!!!! It really does make the whole company look bad that this is how y’all allow ur franchises treat employees like this it blows my mind!

  • March 14, 2013 at 6:02 pm
    Permalink

    I’ve being a Doninoes Pizza customer for 13 years, and never have i seeing such poor service in a store than the one in Sparta NJ. I tip well, i’m friendly and understanding, but enough is enough i we the consumers spend so much money and expect great quality foods especially when they make delivery charges and on top of it gotta tip and i tip well. Anyway this place have messed up so many times on my orders and in ways that are trully ridiculous. They have given me lesser wings than the amount asked and some wings are like split in half as if somebody touched the food. Oh i don’t eat it i jist call back and make the complaint and how do they respond? Sometimes politely they offer free food, and some times they make you feel like you’re lying. I’m a veteran of the United States and i don’t have time to play games.

  • March 14, 2013 at 6:13 pm
    Permalink

    I’m not finished, they also bring cold foods amd have taken as long as 1hr. 20 mins. I have gotten Dominoe’s foods at lower class places and they make and treat people better than Sparta NJ. Anyway this is a waste of time…is any of you find a way to ckntact somebody directly please e-mail me at [redacted] thank you. The managers who’s names i will not mention trully need to take people’s skills classes and be ethical about things. Too bad they have to loose loyal customers, for the poor service and rudness of it’s employees. I have spent more than a thousand dollars on them in the last month and a half and i guess they don’t value my business. Poor leadership if ask me. Goodbye Dominoes we had a long run…lol

  • March 20, 2013 at 2:15 am
    Permalink

    I was hired for temp. U of a location in Tucson. #1 profit making in city. The wage difference was none compared to all others but twice work. I lasted 2 months asked for $2 raise. Told no. So that Fri at 4pm walked in said give check for I quit I’m not slave to GM. 9yrs later I’m interested in franchise ownership. The croaked ass mex is District manager n remembers me. U c u need 1yr as GM to apply for franchise. But thank god I found this page for I’m inventing my own. Lead, follow, or get out of way.

  • May 24, 2013 at 12:42 pm
    Permalink

    I called to asked a specific type of crust, aka Artisan with my choosing of toppings (ham, mushrooms and pineapple) the girl was so flippin rude and I wanted to complain. She said. “go ahead my dad owns this so get your pizza elsewhere” She informed Dominos cannot just add any type of topping on the Artisan crust. Really? Is that difficult?

  • July 19, 2014 at 4:56 pm
    Permalink

    Swag.
    The artisans are a specific type of pizza and they cannot add any toppings to it. That is domino’s policy so you don’t get a soggy pizza with pineapple because the crust is so thin which you would of got and not enjoyed.

  • July 24, 2014 at 1:38 pm
    Permalink

    Yesterday I went to my local Dominos. The young men there did not wash their hands and they touched many things in the store before making pizza. Also, their uniforms were’nt clean. I will never return to that store. They had a plaque on the wall for excellance in customer service. I guess clean hands and clean workspace are’nt important.

  • September 22, 2014 at 11:12 am
    Permalink

    This last saturday I received a voucher for a free pizza from VerizonWireless Rewards program. When I ordered the pizza I gave the voucher to the driver. On the voucher it says “This can only be redeemed at “LOCAL” and below it says “Vendor please call ###-###-#### to validate this voucher. After 3 hours I received a call from the night manager saying that they don’t accept this voucher. I asked him if he called the number to validate it, he replied that he doesn’t have time to this and proceeded to slam the phone down on me, so I called back and told him that I didn’t appreciate him slamming the phone and he replied that he didn’t appreciate my “Lying & Steeling” a pizza from him. I immediately told him that he was out of line and that I would call corporate to place a complaint. To that he replied, go ahead and do it, we’re a franchise and nothing will happen.

    Monday morning I called corporate and was told that they were referring this to the local owner. This was at 8:00AM its noon and no call yet!

  • February 9, 2015 at 8:47 pm
    Permalink

    Whoever is the head of Domino’s needs to look into the Ossining NY franchise. It takes them over 1 hour to deliver food, when it doesn’t arrive within the hour and you call they make excuses. Then you go to pick up the order and the order isn’t ready. The employees are rude and have their kids in the dining area being overly disruptive and loud, people Were lining up to pick up orders they failed to deliver. They were supposed to refund my money and refunded the wrong card! Needless to say domino’s is going to s**t! You obviously don’t care about the consumers which is why your business is failing miserably!

  • March 16, 2015 at 10:34 pm
    Permalink

    Tell me why I just left domino’s and the manager of the store and another white guy was talking junk about black people . He said put your hands up,blacks have ebt,and we all are trash. He also stated that we play the racist card to get things free and we’re the ones that start everything . All of this took place because I asked the manager to fix my order right and it went from there.

  • May 16, 2015 at 1:36 am
    Permalink

    I ordered my pizza yesterday at 10.49 and i’am still waiting.
    These franchises are making fool of the customers not providing food on time,no response if not yet delivered,delivery boys not giving change money back.
    Its hard to make name but it takes seconds to destroy that’s what dominos is doing
    making their oldest and permanent customers fool.

    I want my money back which should be doubled now as its my right now don’t want any f**Kin pizza from dominos.
    Me and my guests waited till 1.30 am as it was guranted by the manager it is delivering soon.
    They all are very rude with their customers also.

  • May 16, 2015 at 1:46 am
    Permalink

    Dominos is totally useless now bye bye will never opt it again in future.
    Manager and workers are totally irresponsible and if you threat them for complaints they just laugh and say just do it we are franchise owners…Lolss not a way to treat the customers.
    Dominos now should be banned as they are totally fooling the customers.

  • December 10, 2015 at 5:52 pm
    Permalink

    never like to work Hillside NJ store again
    Lot of Indian and Pakistani Politics
    they buy stuff other than direct delivery from Dominos like cheese topping from Local market to save money
    Very cheap people

  • April 21, 2016 at 5:20 pm
    Permalink

    The Salem domino’s sucks. Loss of a customer!

  • March 29, 2019 at 4:31 pm
    Permalink

    Boy, lots of complaints for Domino franchise stores. I believe them all. I just want to mention the Domino’s franchise store in Kingwood, TX is excellent. Quality and timeliness of delivery has always been great. Just wanted to say all Domino’s stores are not bad.

  • August 13, 2019 at 10:04 pm
    Permalink

    Charleston illinois store,I placed a delivery order and was told 25 mins for delivery. 40 mins later still no pizza. Called and employee got cocky bout the complaint. We told them to keep the order then. I have personally worked at a dominos and that is not the way any customer should be talked to ever. This is not a 1 time thing either. I love dominos pizza but not enough to put up with the employees. I will not be ordering for this dominos again.

  • August 24, 2019 at 3:09 pm
    Permalink

    I worked at dominos 5696 in gaston sc I was fired for cussing at another which I didn’t do. The co worker I apparently cussed out was mad that I had written her up two times so she lied and told a customer on the phone I did that. The gm wouldn’t even listen to me because that person was his family and he has been protecting her from getting fired by the district manager. Its bull

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *