PAPA JOHN’S PIZZA Franchise Complaints

The Papa John’s Pizza franchise has a high SBA loan default rate of 23%.  Papa John’s Pizza is listed by the SBA among the worst franchises by SBA loan default.


Papa JohnsAre you familiar with the Papa John’s Pizza franchise opportunity? Please share a comment below.

Papa John’s Pizza franchisees have received 125 SBA-guaranteed loans since 2001; nearly a quarter of those loans have been defaulted on by Papa John’s Pizza franchise owners.

The Papa John’s Pizza Franchise has a failure rate of 23% for SBA-backed franchise loans

It’s likely that Papa John’s Pizza franchise owners who received SBA loans may have collateralized their franchise loan with their houses or other personal assets, and nearly one-quarter were unable to repay those franchise loans… despite serious incentive to do so.

Are you familiar with the Papa John’s Pizza franchise opportunity?

What do you think accounts for the SBA loan failure rate of Papa John’s Pizza franchise owners?

What steps should Papa John’s Pizza be taking to stop further franchise failures?

Has Papa John’s Pizza taken serious action to address the problems that led to the 23% loan failures?

Please share a comment, opinion or insight below.

ARE YOU A PAPA JOHN’S PIZZA FRANCHISE OWNER OR FORMER PAPA JOHN’S PIZZA FRANCHISEE?  ARE YOU FAMILIAR WITH PAPA JOHN’S PIZZA FRANCHISE OPPORTUNITY?  PLEASE SHARE A COMMENT BELOW.

Contact UnhappyFranchisee.com

Tags:  Papa John’s Pizza, Papa John’s Pizza franchise, Papa John’s franchise, Papa John’s complaints, pizza delivery franchise, pizza franchise, franchise opportunity, restaurant franchise, food franchise, franchise failure rate, worst franchise, sba failure rates, SBA franchise loans, franchise information, John Schnatter

9 thoughts on “PAPA JOHN’S PIZZA Franchise Complaints

  • September 29, 2013 at 5:45 pm
    Permalink

    Was by the papa johns, at a stop sign the delivery driver for papa johns, hit the back of my car, got out of car and instantly he had attitude, I ask him if he was in a hurry, he actually said yes, I said really, he then stood there and argued with me, I ask if the manager was in he said yes why, I said you just hit my 2014 Honda, of course I wanna talk to this person, as I walked in he still left to take his delivery, really !!!! This is the kind of people you have working for you, they hit my car, was no damage, but I still got no apoligy, talk to manager she said she would talk to him, then I called and left a message for the franchise owner and he tested saying I’m busy what’s up, I tested back and said read your voice mail, omg, this is horrible, will never buy from papa johns ever again, this is in Ames ,Iowa. Manager outside smoking, drivers name is Jacob, and franchise owner is Matt donaldson

  • September 30, 2013 at 8:07 am
    Permalink

    Who Cares! Are you thinking Papa Johns all across the country are like this? Come on man, I love their pizza!

  • April 11, 2014 at 6:11 pm
    Permalink

    I POSTED THIS MESSAGE 6 TIMES ON THEIR SITE TO NO AVAIL. NOT ONE TIME DID A MANAGER, FRANCHISE OWNER OR CORPORATE REP CONTACT ME AS TOLD 3 TIES VIA PHONE AS FOLLOW UPS TO MY COMPLAINT INITIATED 3/27/14. HORRIBLE SERVICE ON PHONE…DID NOT GET WHAT I ORDERED WHEN TOLD THEY REFUSED TO DELIVER CORRECT PRODUCT.

    HELLO, I HAVE PLACED 3 ONLINE COMPLAINTS AND 3 VIA TELEPHONE WHERE I HAVE BEEN TOLD TO WAIT 4 DAYS AND THE FRANCHISE MANAGER WOULD CALL ME AND THAT MY THIRD REQUEST WAS FORWARDED TO THE DISTRICT BUSINESS OWNER. I FIRST INITIATED MY COMPLAINTS ON THE DAY OF THE HORRIBLE SERVICE ON 3/27/14, AGAIN 4/2 AND AGAIN 4/8/14 TO DATE NO ONE HAS CALLED WHICH LEADS ME TO BELIEVE THAT YOU GUYS ONLY CARE ABOUT THE DOLLAR AND NOT CUSTOMER SERVICE SO I INTEND TO MAKE IT MY MISSION TO SPREAD THIS WORD THAT ALL THE COMMERCIALS THAT WE SEE ARE FALSE AND PAPA JOHNS NAME MEANS NOTHING. I HAVE DONE MY DUE DILIGENCE IN ALLOWING YOUR COMPANY TO REPLY TO ME TO NO AVAIL. ALL OF MY REPLIES ARE GENERIC SO I AM SURE NO ONE EVEN READS THE COMPLAINTS. TERRIBLE SERVICE AND I WILL BE CONTACTING THE BBB AS A MATTER OF PRINCIPLE FOR TREATING A LOYAL CUSTOMER THIS WAY.

  • April 13, 2014 at 4:34 am
    Permalink

    TO ROBIN HUNT
    For starters, normal people call the police when they’ve been involved in a car accident, not a driver’s manager (unless you have different laws in Ames, Iowa). Who cares if a manager is outside smoking. Obviously there is not much going on in Iowa. Learn how to make pizza at home and stop whining!

  • June 7, 2015 at 5:50 pm
    Permalink

    The papa johns that is located in Atlanta Ga. On Moreland ave. Is the very worst of the franchise papa johns I’ve personal ever seen. The have employees calling back saying that they r the mgr. Refusing to give name. Then when I did get a mgr. Named gaberiel I thought the problem was over. Well in fact he handed the phone to someone claiming to be His mgr. Then when I refussed to restate the concern he hung up in me. Then in fact I received a phone call 1un. Later from someone who said he was the district mgr. It was the same mgr. The reason for concern they when I came 4-6 weeks prior they madey 3 pizzas wrong did not even bother to give cash receipt then refusal to replace those pizzas. After calling 17 times being laughed at and being lied too. Being told we don’t care by some gut I spoke to last evening on the phobe . this is a bunch if mess. This store should not be allowed to carry the great name of Papa Johns. This is a dusfrace .

  • July 13, 2015 at 12:22 pm
    Permalink

    I have tried and tried again to get the mgmt team ie, Morris the actual gm to have the owner contact me. He has cussed me long enough now. I have lodged this complaint on line on june 7 and nothing has yet to be done. I spoke with him again last night and he said to go to hell. Well if I do not hear something today then I will do something with legal action. I will never do business again with this company. This is a disgrace to the great name Papa Johns has. I am so sorry for the bothersomeness of this situation. Do something. [redacted]

  • February 7, 2016 at 3:52 am
    Permalink

    I actually work for papa Johns location 2601 east Euclid Ave des moines Iowa 50317 as a delivery driver and I’m outraged by my manager paula tate first of all my medicaid ended as of November 23 of 2015 and i reapllied still waiting to be aprooved and I just recently got sick I let my her know that I could not work that day she responds with bring a doctors note which is the usual and follows with you have to be here for super bowl sunday

    i said i understand well I went and got seen just so I didn’t have to get write up knowing I’m going to be billed for the visit will turn out I have rsv bronchitis (baby bronchitis ) (for adults it’s a cold and contagious) well just to day I go into work as an insider and tell her that I’m still not able to work considering I am still sick and I don’t want to make any one els sick she responds well if the doctor says you can’t work you can’t work just don’t come back unless you have a doctors note stating your still contagious knowing full well I don’t have medicaid

    I’m not going to keep going to the hospital and get seen for the same thing racking up a bill I already can’t pay for just to keep my job on top of that my phone got stolen taking a delivery to east high school not even 4 days ago and I need g he GPS on my phone cuz I need to visually see the route I’m taking instead of turn by turn directions so I’m going in today and handing over my uniform and quiting

  • March 5, 2017 at 4:51 pm
    Permalink

    I looked at these comments to see if there was any negative feedback on owning a franchise. All I found was a bunch of crybaby whining nonsense, and idiot griping, that had nothing to do with any of that. Lol.

  • May 2, 2017 at 9:39 pm
    Permalink

    Jesus Christ! Has anyone that’s owned a Papa John’s ever going to leave a comment? What in the hell are these people talking about!?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *