JOHNNY ROCKETS Franchise Complaints

Johnny Rockets franchise opportunity:  Are you considering it?

You should be aware that data released by the Small Business Administration (SBA) indicates that Johnny Rockets franchise owners who qualified for SBA-backed franchise loans have a very high loan failure rate of 56%.

[Note:  this post was originally published August 2012. Numbers may have changed]

That qualifies Johnny Rockets for inclusion in UnhappyFranchisee.com’s list of WORST FRANCHISES IN AMERICA (by SBA loan defaults)

Are you familiar with the thisJohnny Rockets franchise opportunity? If so, please share your experience, opinions or insights with a comment below.

If you are a company franchise representative or employee, please leave a comment or email us at UnhappyFranchisee[at]gmail.com.

Johnny Rockets franchise owners have a 56% SBA loan default rate.

The inability to repay an SBA-backed loan (or any franchise loan, for that matter) indicates a serious situation for the franchisee.

It’s likely that these franchise owners who received SBA loans may have collateralized their franchise loan with their homes or other personal assets, and many were unable to repay those franchise loans… despite the serious incentive to do so.

Johnny Rockets

SBA loans granted since 2001: 29
SBA loan failure rate: 56%
Source: Coleman report (SBA)

What do you think of the Johnny Rockets franchise?

Are you familiar with the Johnny Rockets franchise opportunity?

What do you think accounts for the high SBA loan failure rate of their franchise owners?

What steps should the company be taking to stop further franchise failures?

Has Johnny Rockets Licensing Corporation taken serious action to address the problems that led to these loan failures?

Please share a comment (anonymous is fine) or Contact UnhappyFranchisee.com.

ARE YOU FAMILIAR WITH THE JOHNNY ROCKETS FRANCHISE OPPORTUNITY?  ARE YOU A CURRENT OR FORMER JOHNNY ROCKETS FRANCHISE OWNER?  PLEASE SHARE A COMMENT BELOW.

Contact UnhappyFranchisee.com

Johnny Rockets, Johnny Rockets franchise, Johnny Rockets franchise complaints, Johnny Rockets failures, Johnny Rockets closed, Johnny Rockets complaints, hamburger franchise, burger franchise, fast food franchise, quickservice franchise, franchise failure rates, SBA franchise loans, worst franchises, unhappy franchisee

6 thoughts on “JOHNNY ROCKETS Franchise Complaints

  • September 15, 2012 at 8:55 pm
    Permalink

    Today sept 15 2012 I went 6 flags discovery kingdom and we stopped and ate at Johnny rockets. It’s was my first time eating at you’re restaurant. I was very upset with the quality of the food there.

    The hamburger was under cooked and cold and the fried and onion ring was cold. One of my friends found hair in her food, another requested no souse and got souse, another as for is hamburger well done and it was not cook well done.

    When requested to talk to a manager I was told that there was no manerger on site but one could be called, but did not know if one be in or when they will show up today at all.

    Due to this experience I truly want to return back to you’re restaurant but I am afraid that I will get the same food service that I gotten today.

    Senserly Fredrick Conway

  • September 16, 2012 at 5:48 pm
    Permalink

    I have been very sick with a colon infection and Johnny rockets refuses to let me go back to work .I have asked them why?The company said that they were checking their records and said that I have two complaints filed against me.The company refuses to show me my record.
    Does that mean that the company can make false accusations without proof .
    I have no other choice but to seek legal counsel and the Labor Board.

    I am using my Grandfathers laptop

  • September 16, 2012 at 10:22 pm
    Permalink

    Johnie email me. I can help with legal council [redacted]

    [We don’t allow personal contact info posted in comments. If you want to exchange email addresses, both parties must email ADMIN at unhappyFranchisee[at]gmail.com. Thanks. ADMIN]

  • May 2, 2013 at 6:23 pm
    Permalink

    I went to Johnny Rockets May 2, 2013. My visit today was horrible. For starters not only did my waiter not state his name, he did not even have on hiss identification badge. I ordered the #12.This burger was supposed to have the “ketchup with a kick” on it and it didnt; so i called the waiter over to get my order fixed, and he goes over to his manager ,comes back to my table and says, “She won’t let me make another one because she says she knows she put everything on it.” From then, everything went downhill. When i asked to take the burger off my ticket he had an attitude towards me and my mother and was extremely disrespectful to me as a customer, paying my money . I will never ever go back to Johnny rockets again in my life. I have informed everyone I know about the service i received. Johnny Rockets has lost a customer .

  • September 9, 2014 at 2:36 pm
    Permalink

    my daugter and myself have eaten at jonny rockets in kissimmee.on john young parkway in the past. just so happens Im also a licensed plumbing contractor. my company took a service call to repair a leeking 2 inch water main 20 foot up in a hole in the ceiling. 1 man on top 1 man saftying the bottom. after the fix the manager refuses to pay the entire bill and procedes to tell employees what he”s going to pay. simple math;;;; if johnny ordered 1 hamburger how many burgers would johnnypay for? if johnny ordered 2 burgers how many burgers would johnny pay for? I also noticed the kitchen was a little cluttered and could use some cleaning.

  • October 30, 2016 at 3:36 pm
    Permalink

    I was a former Johnny Rockets employee,a server. I heard today from a recent employees there is a lawsuit due to the fact that servers cooked food and made server wages. Also tipped out cooks??? 1st time for me ever tipping cooks. Any truth to this? If so I would be definitely interested. My information has since changed due to marriage. [redacted]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *